Acknowledgement


Following is an excerpt from my internship report submitted after my bachelors:

Acknowledgement

It has been a wonderful passage of time during my baccalaureate at the University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh. I had first tried to enrol in ULAB in 2007 with a single subject in my Advance Level. I did not qualify. I required a minimum of two subjects to be eligible for enrolment in the university. After a long gap of studies because of work and financial constraints, I finally took the courage in fall of 2009 to start my undergrad. It still looked a long way – four years of full time education! As I reach completion of my undergrad I must mention few persons who have constantly supported me in my endeavours, kept my spirit up and who I am indebted to. Firstly, I am grateful to my Amma for her support, encouragement, prayers and celebration at every little success that I achieved in my life. She has been the most caring mother, who would wake up early in the morning to make sure I took breakfast before leaving for school and would stay up late until I arrived from my office. I remember my late father on this day for his wishes and efforts at seeing me excel and shine in my education and career. I acknowledge the support of my former features editor at New Age, Mubin S Khan for sparing me during office hours to do my classes. I am thankful to my best friend Syed Tashfin Chowdhury, for his constant support, for cracking all the bad jokes to cheer me up, for listening to my ranting and venting, and being an inspiration in many ways. Lastly but not the least, I am grateful to the management of ULAB, for providing me with a scholarship to fulfil my undergrad studies.

Read my post from three years ago when I first started my bachelors:

Right now, right here, where am I

https://saadhammadi.wordpress.com/2009/11/11/right-now-right-here-where-am-i/

Leave a Reply

